the “awww” effect of kitties & cats

i never used to be a cat person. really. i hated them. i cringed when someone said they had a cat. then one year not too long ago, i had mice in my house. i hated them even more, and everything i tried to do to get rid of them was not working. they were crazy devils even eating the wax out of my candles! i was at a loss; until one day i came home from work and a couple of the neighbor kids were hanging out in the abandoned lot across the street from our houses playing with these tiny tiny kitties. they were so small i could almost fit two in the palm of my hand. one of the kids told me to take one. i said “nooooo” i don’t want a cat. but the more i thought about it, i realized this could be the solution to my mouse problem. so about a week went by and i decided to take one home. at that point there were only two left, but the other one had run off, so i took in the last visible one….i couldn’t have been happier. my little wiley cat has grown up, kept away the mice and i love him so so much that back in nov i rescued another street cat-danger puss. ha. now i kind of love all things kitty and cat!

here’s sir wiley cat, danger puss and some random too cute for words pics of cats.

xox

This entry was posted in animals, tai starr and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to the “awww” effect of kitties & cats

  1. sgiansante says:

    Happy to see you got rid of that mouse problem! I never really hated cats, I just never was around any. We had dogs, big dogs! Now, I have three cats. It’s hard not to take in a second one after you get your first, huh? So glad they changed your mind.

    • crowincrown says:

      i know! i struggle not to bring home all the cuties i see on the street. there are tons! of strays in my neighborhood. i did have a little scare with my 2nd one tho when i first brought him to the vet they found traces of feline leukemia; but, when i took him back two months later, he was free and clear and was able to stop living separated from my other cat in the basement! i always had dogs my whole life too. i used to have two but one passed. that was another reason i got my first cat; my other dog had never lived all alone, so wiley was a means to kill two birds with one stone-mice and buddy. ha. i find myself going to thrift stores and pretty much anywhere and wanting to buy all things with kitties on them!!

Leave a comment